Satellite Soda Daily Draw February 2015 – Update

So it is day 5 of the daily draw for 2015, here are two of the drawings I have done.

Just a little run down on what has been going on;

Day one: I did a quick wolf sketch in an hour to make sure I kept on task and drew something for the day. He is done on Bond paper with a fine liner pencil.

dailyDrawing_wolfFixed_001

Day 02: Due to personal reasons, day 02 had to be skipped.

Day 03: With day 02 being skipped I wanted to try and work on some digital painting as I don’t feel 100% drawing like this, so I took this chance to try and push that. Time constraints meant I couldn’t finish the work so I uploaded a W.I.P to show I had worked on something. I feel this way of doing things with a little bit of pressure that isn’t stressful is somewhat enjoyable. 

 


dailyDrawing_legsWIP_003
Day 04: I finished off the painting from the day before. It got to a point where I had to say enough was enough but I feel somethings could still be better but at the same time I got to work on values and colour. I think that composition, movement and anatomy could be improved, but this is why I am doing this as a way to get myself to fix these things.

dailyDrawing_legs_004

 

If you are interested I have a facebook and an instagram you can follow along with :)

https://www.facebook.com/twentythreebydesign

@twentythreebydesign

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

