Rendering: Initial Setup and Lighting Part 2

So here is an update on my progress with my lighting. As you can see here I have added in my back and rim lights for the banana, trying to make sure the light emitting from these spot lights doesn’t hit the apple.

progress_screenShots_lightingSetup_002

 

And here is what the render looks like, I have increased the intensity on the point light I am using for the key light. I think this looks better. However I still don’t know if this is too dark or not as the jpegs for the blogs are turning out alot darker. The image might brighten up if I was saving them in IFF format, which is the submission format.

So for now I think I will leave the brightness of the key light, I think it is time to start looking at the bounce light and photons. Might also add in a solid color to the lamberts so I can see how the color bounces as well with the environment.

lightingSetup_002

Leave a Reply

