Update: Character Design WiP, Warlords of Draenor, Reaper of Souls Cinematic and Black Milk Adventure time

So this is only a semi Tafe related post.

Instead of trying to post a heap of little posts, I thought I would post it as one big one.

I will have another assessment post up really soon so just bare with me.

Here is a few WiP jpegs for a character design assignment I have at the moment. My concept is taking the Snow White story and setting it in space. So the jist is earth has been destroyed and this particular race of aliens have come along to save the human race (What’s left of them) the “Evil Queen” is the alien in charge of the mission and Snow White is the elected leader of the Humans.

The part of the story I will be focusing on for my animatic assessment is where the Queen asks the mirror “who’s the fairest of them all”.

My Concept of the Queen is that she is an alchemist who likes to “dabble” and from all the experiments her fingers have been blackened. Another side effect is that the tips of her horns have started to turn to gold.

Anyway, here are the WiPs

line drawing OC_tonal_final_wip line drawing OC_tonal_final003wip line drawing OC_tonal_final006WiP

Next on the agenda, New World of Warcraft Expansion Warlords of Draenor!!!

Super Excited, Rise of the horde was the first WoW book I read and I absolutely love the Draenei so I am looking forward to seeing this fleshed out. Higher poly count playable races face lift for the vanilla characters, about time. Also, cannot wait to see more on the movie, ILM will do an amazing job for sure :D too bad I wasn’t amazing in time to work on it :( lol maybe movie number 5…

Here is the preview trailer that was shown at Blizzcon on the weekend as well as some of the concept art! all of this belongs to Blizzard.

bconArtOfWoW023 bconArtOfWoW028 bconArtOfWoW061 Gronn Nagrand_Landscape Ogre

Next thing Blizzard, I know this is old now but they never let you down with a cinematic. Diablo’s Reaper of Souls Cinematic.
They had a panel at Blizzcon dedicated to the making of this cinematic. I must say this is always one of my favourite panels to watch :)

Hoping to get my hands on a copy of the book of Tyreal as well. Since the book of Cain is so pretty :3

Last of all Adventure Time Black Milk was released today, got my hands on a pair of leggings and one of the shirts. Here is the promo video made for the launch.

Leave a Reply

